1. Help Center
  2. Integrations
  3. Subscriptions - Recharge Integration πŸ†

Auto-skip messages

The Upcoming Charge message is a great way to notify the customer of their upcoming subscription renewal. By alerting the customer before they are charged and by giving them the opportunity to skip, they are less likely to cancel, extending their LTV in the process.

How to Activate

  • Make sure the Upcoming charge message is toggled on.
  • Toggle on the button below 'Enable reply 'SKIP' to skip next subscription charge'

When a customer replies 'SKIP' to a message, the Blueprint > Recharge integration will automatically skip that billing cycle (as setup in Recharge) and schedule the next charge for the subsequent cycle. For example, if the billing cycle is set to a month, the customer's charge will be skipped for that month and reset to charge for a month's time instead.

When a successful skip has been made, the customer will receive the auto-response "Charge successfully skipped".

If you would like to disable the auto-skip functionality simply toggle off. If a customer then replies with 'SKIP', you will need to manually alter the subscription renewal in Recharge directly. Please note if a customer replies with a variation on SKIP such as 'Skip please' or 'SKIP!' the message will not auto-skip and this will need to be edited manually. The word 'SKIP' is not case sensitive and a period or full stop will also lead to a successful skip e.g the response of 'Skip.' would trigger an auto-skip.

If you'd prefer to give the customer the option to push back their order by a week for example, you might want to add the directive 'DELAY' or 'CHANGE'. This will not  'auto-delay' and so will need to be manually changed in Recharge. If a customer responds with one of these replies, it will appear in the dashboard like a regular message highlighted in red. Important - Make sure you have email notifications setup so you never miss a reply in Blueprint.